Wednesday, December 1, 2010

I'm in Studio Code Mode

My management and instruction is "okay" I guess I should say. I know that there are many things I COULD work on and improve on, but at the same time I feel like those things will change once I actually start teaching. For example, discipline during a lesson I teach now is way different than it would be with my own class. I will know their names and I will know where to send them etc. So of course things will be a lot different once I have my own class.

Another thing that is weird to me is the emphasis on communication jargons during instruction. This means saying "you guys" or whatever. I feel as though this is an unnecessary thing to dwell on when teaching. Of course it is not really good to say this to students, however this is something everyone says in our society today. Why is their so much emphasis to not say them when we leave the lesson and people say it all around us? I don't know I just feel like it is a waste of focus.

I want to be more comfortable teaching and not be so nervous. This means that I need to prepare with my lesson more and know/think about every possible situation that could happen. I also want to be able to teach more interesting lessons because I think the kids will be more attentive and more willing to learn if the lesson is enthralling to them. I plan to prepare a lot more before my lesson and really think about how things will go down.

No comments:

Post a Comment