Wednesday, December 8, 2010

STUDIOCODE part 2!

So studiocode is pretty cool. I like being able to organize a video part by part and watch the good aspects. This makes it easier to go through a video rather than watching ALL 20+ minutes of it. The part I do not like is how many different things have to go on in order to do this. My management and instruction were kinda crappy when I analyzed them part by part. However, this was a bad video and was hard to analyze. The actual video was messed up because another group had the same frequency as us.
Other parts of studiocode and my management and instruction that were of any use to me were the "learning" about how to use this program. I feel like I see a lot of PETE students using it and I have a strong feeling that we are going to be using it next semester. SO this was a great idea in having a class that teaches you how to use it and analyze your teaching. I kind of wish we just had a whole class period to do it that way we could ask questions and figure it out while we were there.
Changes for next semester are of course make sure no one is on the same frequency. Another change is to make sure I have an organized class to make the video not so hard to watch. I feel like I could not see anything almost the whole time. Other than this I think I am doing great! Hopefully middle school students next semester won't be TOO difficult!! ;)

No comments:

Post a Comment